Contact Us

If you want to contribute to The F-Word or have comments relating to specific sections, please use the following email addresses. Some of the sections also have Facebook groups you can join to be kept updated about review opportunities or to suggest things yourself.

Comedy: comedy@thefword.org.uk – Comedy Facebook group

Comics: comics@thefword.org.uk

Fiction: fiction@thefword.org.uk – Fiction Facebook group

Film: film@thefword.org.uk – TV and film Facebook group

Music: music@thefword.org.uk – Music Facebook group

Non-fiction: non-fiction@thefword.org.uk – Non-fiction Facebook group

Theatre: theatre@thefword.org.uk – Theatre Facebook group

TV: tv@thefword.org.uk – TV and film Facebook group

If you would like to write about something not within any of the above sections, and are looking to contribute a feature of 1000 words or more, please contact features@thefword.org.uk.

If you’d rather contribute a blog post of 800 words or fewer, please contact guestposts@thefword.org.uk.

For social media queries, contact socialmedia@thefword.org.uk.

Other information that you might find helpful:

You can read more about how to contribute to The F-Word here.

If you are a student and want some ideas on a specific topic, there is a search engine on The F-Word which you can use to search the site for mentions of specific issues if you want to quote comments from the site in your articles. Just go to the Home Page and there is a search box there.

If you are seeking a comment or a speaker, there is more information about submitting a media request to us here.

For all other queries, contact editor@thefword.org.uk.

Unfortunately, due to the number of emails we receive we do not have time to send a personal reply to everyone.