Fawcett launches new campaign

Diane Abbott MP

It’s twenty years since Diane Abbott was elected as the first black female MP. And twenty years on there are still only two – Diane Abbott and Dawn Butler.

Dawn Butler MP

Fawcett are working on a campaign to gain support for their Parliamentary Early Day Motion being introduced by Dawn Butler. You can follow links on the same page to contact your MP and ask them to sign it. Current signatories are scant but include

Labour Party MPs

Karen Buck, Martin Caton, Jeremy Corbyn, Ann Cryer, Janet Dean, Jim Devine, Michael Jabez Foster, Ian Gibson, Lynne Jones, Sadiq Khan, Laura Moffatt and Paul Truswell,

Liberal Democrat MPs

Vincent Cable, Andrew George, Mike Hancock, Evan Harris, John Hemming, Mark Williams,

and Stephen Williams